Testimonials

Buttercup Cottage is a new venture for us and as our success very much depends on your satisfaction, we are very keen to get things right! We are firmly focussed on customer satisfaction and strive to ensure that your stay in our property meets with your expectations and approval. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we welcome and encourage your comments in our Visitors Book. This enables you to share your experiences with future guests and equally important, helps us to maintain our high standards and continually improve our service.

We aim to react quickly to any issues arising (hopefully these will be few!) and wherever possible adopt any recommendations that you might make.

See what some of our guests are saying….

5/5 Stars.

Absolutely loved our valentine's stay. The cottage is nice, warm and cosy, the village pubs are fantastic with really friendly people. Will definitely be coming back.

Teri and Paul, Sheffield 03/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Another great week, we love it here!

Slightly dodgy weather meant that we had all the walks to ourselves!

Wendy, Nigel & Trigger, Diss, Norfolk 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a fantastic find!

Great location, spotlessly clean. Lovely few days. Will recommend and be back!

Brenda & Carole, Notts 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

This is our 3rd visit and loved it as always.

No doubt see you again soon!

Maloy Family, Leicestershire 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We came across Buttercup Cottage after a friend had recommended it to us and we couldn’t have been more delighted! The cottage is very comfortable with quality furnishings and everything you might need has been thought of. A real home from home and gem in the Peaks and we will definitely be back.

Karen Adams, London 28/09/2014

5/5 Stars.

We felt at home and cared for here in this beautifully appointed cottage. Delicious meal, great service & wine at the Crispin. Gently woken by church bells in the morning - perfect! We will be spreading the word about this great little place to stay x

Yo Tozer-Loft, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We've had a very relaxing stay at Buttercup Cottage. The cottage is lovely and in an ideal location for visiting all our favourite places. We will be recommending the cottage to our friends and hope to be back sometime soon. Thank you.  

Dawn & Mick Charge, Lincoln 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a treasure! We have had a great week at this really lovely cottage.

Quality furnishings, great beds, spotlessly clean and all that you could want has been thought of - a real home from home stay! The log burning fire was just lovely for a cosy night in and the welcome pack was very much appreciated.

We ate in the Crispin - very friendly staff and locals and the food is great too. We explored the area by foot, bicycle and car - Monsal Trail, Bakewell, Eyam (plague village) and Chatsworth House all recommended.

Will recommend to our friends & family and will come back to Buttercup Cottage just as soon as we can x x

Ben & Holly, Finchley, London 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

From the fabulous welcome pack (including doggy treat & fresh locally produced products) to a cosy night by the log fire, this cottage is perfection!!

The owner has thought of everything her guests might need. Can't recommend Buttercup Cottage highly enough. 

Can't wait for our next visit!

Sheryle, Stuart, Greg, Danielle & Archie, South Yorkshire 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We all enjoyed our stay.

I lived in the village for 10 years as a child and it holds special memories here.

Thank you for letting us stay here. It is a beautiful cottage. Would come back again.

Mark, Claire, Simon & Rebecca, Chesterfield 05/03/2015