Testimonials

Buttercup Cottage is a new venture for us and as our success very much depends on your satisfaction, we are very keen to get things right! We are firmly focussed on customer satisfaction and strive to ensure that your stay in our property meets with your expectations and approval. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we welcome and encourage your comments in our Visitors Book. This enables you to share your experiences with future guests and equally important, helps us to maintain our high standards and continually improve our service.

We aim to react quickly to any issues arising (hopefully these will be few!) and wherever possible adopt any recommendations that you might make.

See what some of our guests are saying….

5/5 Stars.

Had a great few days here. Cottage was so cosy, couldn't have had a better New Year.

The cottage is so comfortable - thanks and see you again soon!!

Sue & Mick, Tracey & Pete, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Simply charming! Spotlessly clean, great beds, lovely patio area and peaceful. The log burning fire was a bonus and being gently woken by the church bells ringing on Sunday morning just completed the romantic weekend I had planned for our anniversary. The area and local walks are stunning and the food and hospitality in the nearby pubs was excellent. Looking forward to a return visit.

Mr & Mrs Wild, Cheshire 28/09/2014

5/5 Stars.

We came across Buttercup Cottage after a friend had recommended it to us and we couldn’t have been more delighted! The cottage is very comfortable with quality furnishings and everything you might need has been thought of. A real home from home and gem in the Peaks and we will definitely be back.

Karen Adams, London 28/09/2014

5/5 Stars.

We had a beautiful stay in Buttercup Cottage. It is in a wonderful location, close to 2 pubs and the Monsal Trail which we used a great deal for an excellent bike ride.

The Crispin was our favourite pub. The staff are very friendly and the food is delicious. I think we visited it every day during our stay. Great pub!

Bakewell is a beautiful town - well worth a visit.

Overall it was the perfect way to celebrate our engagement. Sad to be going home after such a relaxing stay. We will be back!!

Peter & Whitney, Harlow, Essex 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

From the fabulous welcome pack (including doggy treat & fresh locally produced products) to a cosy night by the log fire, this cottage is perfection!!

The owner has thought of everything her guests might need. Can't recommend Buttercup Cottage highly enough. 

Can't wait for our next visit!

Sheryle, Stuart, Greg, Danielle & Archie, South Yorkshire 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Buttercup is a top cottage, cosy and very comfortable.The welcome pack was superb. The owner is a star! Fantastic landlady! All round this is a 5 star cottage.

The Crispin is a great pub and excellent food and the friendliest of owners. Monday market in Bakewell is great for all your groceries etc.

Buttercup Cottage is a real home from home!

 

Mary Brautigam, Amsterdam 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

A delightful place to stay. Walking, relaxing and warm with the wood burner.

Tim & Rose Jelley, Kibworth 03/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a lovely! cottage, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Went to the Crispin pub 'lovely food' and Chatsworth House & Dove Dale etc. 

Hope to come back one day. We will tell our family and friends to come here.

Chris & Geoff, Jim & Brenda, Portsmouth, Hants & Melbourne, Australia 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We had a fab time staying at Buttercup Cottage, it really felt like our home for the weekend.

We didn't want for anything, the cottage was perfect and in an excellent location, even the dog settled in well.

We will definitely be back in the near future and will spread the word to friends and family. Thank you!

Lisa, Simon & Molly, Sheffield 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

Had a lovely stay in a beautiful cottage. The owner was absolutely a superb host, greeting us with coffee, tea, milk etc and of course a smile!

Top notch place and of course a wonderful location. Coming back!!

Rob & Abi, Newport Tennessee & Romford, Essex 05/03/2015