Testimonials

Buttercup Cottage is a new venture for us and as our success very much depends on your satisfaction, we are very keen to get things right! We are firmly focussed on customer satisfaction and strive to ensure that your stay in our property meets with your expectations and approval. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we welcome and encourage your comments in our Visitors Book. This enables you to share your experiences with future guests and equally important, helps us to maintain our high standards and continually improve our service.

We aim to react quickly to any issues arising (hopefully these will be few!) and wherever possible adopt any recommendations that you might make.

See what some of our guests are saying….

5/5 Stars.

Simply charming! Spotlessly clean, great beds, lovely patio area and peaceful. The log burning fire was a bonus and being gently woken by the church bells ringing on Sunday morning just completed the romantic weekend I had planned for our anniversary. The area and local walks are stunning and the food and hospitality in the nearby pubs was excellent. Looking forward to a return visit.

Mr & Mrs Wild, Cheshire 28/09/2014

5/5 Stars.

The most relaxing break ever! What a lovely place, thank you so much. Wonderful x x x x 

Wayne, Gemma & Kids, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a beautiful cosy cottage in an idyllic setting!

The owner is such a fantastic host. Thanks for a lovely, relaxing stay! x

Sally-Ann Raynor & Friends, Salcombe, Devon 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

A fantastic cottage in a great location and great weather as well!

Hopefully we have found our new 'second home'.

Wendy, Nigel & Trigger, Diss, Norfolk 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We've had a very relaxing stay at Buttercup Cottage. The cottage is lovely and in an ideal location for visiting all our favourite places. We will be recommending the cottage to our friends and hope to be back sometime soon. Thank you.  

Dawn & Mick Charge, Lincoln 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We came across Buttercup Cottage after a friend had recommended it to us and we couldn’t have been more delighted! The cottage is very comfortable with quality furnishings and everything you might need has been thought of. A real home from home and gem in the Peaks and we will definitely be back.

Karen Adams, London 28/09/2014

5/5 Stars.

Had a great few days here. Cottage was so cosy, couldn't have had a better New Year.

The cottage is so comfortable - thanks and see you again soon!!

Sue & Mick, Tracey & Pete, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Buttercup is a top cottage, cosy and very comfortable.The welcome pack was superb. The owner is a star! Fantastic landlady! All round this is a 5 star cottage.

The Crispin is a great pub and excellent food and the friendliest of owners. Monday market in Bakewell is great for all your groceries etc.

Buttercup Cottage is a real home from home!

 

Mary Brautigam, Amsterdam 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

The owner has thought of everything! She is so welcoming and the cottage is perfect.

We had such a relaxing week and we'll be back!

Wendy & Chris, Welwyn, Herts 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

We had a fab time staying at Buttercup Cottage, it really felt like our home for the weekend.

We didn't want for anything, the cottage was perfect and in an excellent location, even the dog settled in well.

We will definitely be back in the near future and will spread the word to friends and family. Thank you!

Lisa, Simon & Molly, Sheffield 17/06/2015