Testimonials

Buttercup Cottage is a new venture for us and as our success very much depends on your satisfaction, we are very keen to get things right! We are firmly focussed on customer satisfaction and strive to ensure that your stay in our property meets with your expectations and approval. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we welcome and encourage your comments in our Visitors Book. This enables you to share your experiences with future guests and equally important, helps us to maintain our high standards and continually improve our service.

We aim to react quickly to any issues arising (hopefully these will be few!) and wherever possible adopt any recommendations that you might make.

See what some of our guests are saying….

5/5 Stars.

This is our 2nd visit to the cottage and we had another fantastic time.

The food at the White Lion was delicious and the Crispin was as good as we remembered. 

Had a great time exploring the countryside on foot.

See you next time!

Peter & Whitney, Harlow, Essex 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

The most relaxing break ever! What a lovely place, thank you so much. Wonderful x x x x 

Wayne, Gemma & Kids, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a beautiful cosy cottage in an idyllic setting!

The owner is such a fantastic host. Thanks for a lovely, relaxing stay! x

Sally-Ann Raynor & Friends, Salcombe, Devon 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a treasure! We have had a great week at this really lovely cottage.

Quality furnishings, great beds, spotlessly clean and all that you could want has been thought of - a real home from home stay! The log burning fire was just lovely for a cosy night in and the welcome pack was very much appreciated.

We ate in the Crispin - very friendly staff and locals and the food is great too. We explored the area by foot, bicycle and car - Monsal Trail, Bakewell, Eyam (plague village) and Chatsworth House all recommended.

Will recommend to our friends & family and will come back to Buttercup Cottage just as soon as we can x x

Ben & Holly, Finchley, London 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Had a great 3 days. Batteries fully recharged. Everything as expected and would highly recommend.

Martin & Sharon, Ossett, West Yorkshire 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

One of our best holidays. The Monsal Trail is really good and Bakewell is a nice town.

The cottage is really comfortable and the fire is great.

This is our second visit and we have loved it both times.

Isaac, Edwige, Phil & Jane, Leicestershire 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a fantastic find!

Great location, spotlessly clean. Lovely few days. Will recommend and be back!

Brenda & Carole, Notts 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We had a lovely weekend. We definitely want to come back. Loved it!!

Danielle & James, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Had a lovely weekend. Just what we needed, peace & quiet in lovely surroundings!!

Jill & Antony, Sheffield 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

Absolutely loved our valentine's stay. The cottage is nice, warm and cosy, the village pubs are fantastic with really friendly people. Will definitely be coming back.

Teri and Paul, Sheffield 03/03/2015