Testimonials

Buttercup Cottage is a new venture for us and as our success very much depends on your satisfaction, we are very keen to get things right! We are firmly focussed on customer satisfaction and strive to ensure that your stay in our property meets with your expectations and approval. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we welcome and encourage your comments in our Visitors Book. This enables you to share your experiences with future guests and equally important, helps us to maintain our high standards and continually improve our service.

We aim to react quickly to any issues arising (hopefully these will be few!) and wherever possible adopt any recommendations that you might make.

See what some of our guests are saying….

5/5 Stars.

A fantastic cottage in a great location and great weather as well!

Hopefully we have found our new 'second home'.

Wendy, Nigel & Trigger, Diss, Norfolk 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We had a lovely weekend. We definitely want to come back. Loved it!!

Danielle & James, Sheffield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We've had a very relaxing stay at Buttercup Cottage. The cottage is lovely and in an ideal location for visiting all our favourite places. We will be recommending the cottage to our friends and hope to be back sometime soon. Thank you.  

Dawn & Mick Charge, Lincoln 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Another great week, we love it here!

Slightly dodgy weather meant that we had all the walks to ourselves!

Wendy, Nigel & Trigger, Diss, Norfolk 17/06/2015

5/5 Stars.

Absolutely loved our valentine's stay. The cottage is nice, warm and cosy, the village pubs are fantastic with really friendly people. Will definitely be coming back.

Teri and Paul, Sheffield 03/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We all enjoyed our stay.

I lived in the village for 10 years as a child and it holds special memories here.

Thank you for letting us stay here. It is a beautiful cottage. Would come back again.

Mark, Claire, Simon & Rebecca, Chesterfield 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

Buttercup is a top cottage, cosy and very comfortable.The welcome pack was superb. The owner is a star! Fantastic landlady! All round this is a 5 star cottage.

The Crispin is a great pub and excellent food and the friendliest of owners. Monday market in Bakewell is great for all your groceries etc.

Buttercup Cottage is a real home from home!

 

Mary Brautigam, Amsterdam 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

What a lovely! cottage, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Went to the Crispin pub 'lovely food' and Chatsworth House & Dove Dale etc. 

Hope to come back one day. We will tell our family and friends to come here.

Chris & Geoff, Jim & Brenda, Portsmouth, Hants & Melbourne, Australia 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

We had a beautiful stay in Buttercup Cottage. It is in a wonderful location, close to 2 pubs and the Monsal Trail which we used a great deal for an excellent bike ride.

The Crispin was our favourite pub. The staff are very friendly and the food is delicious. I think we visited it every day during our stay. Great pub!

Bakewell is a beautiful town - well worth a visit.

Overall it was the perfect way to celebrate our engagement. Sad to be going home after such a relaxing stay. We will be back!!

Peter & Whitney, Harlow, Essex 05/03/2015

5/5 Stars.

From the fabulous welcome pack (including doggy treat & fresh locally produced products) to a cosy night by the log fire, this cottage is perfection!!

The owner has thought of everything her guests might need. Can't recommend Buttercup Cottage highly enough. 

Can't wait for our next visit!

Sheryle, Stuart, Greg, Danielle & Archie, South Yorkshire 05/03/2015